Disco Turkeys set for second AAABA National Tournament appearance

The Disco Turkeys open AAABA Tournament play against the defending tournament champions New Orleans Boosters at noon on Monday at Johnstown's Roxbury Park.

The game will be streamed on the "Carolina Disco Turkeys Baseball" Youtube channel. Other upcoming games for the Disco Turkeys in pool play will be vs. the Philly Bandits on Tuesday and vs. Columbus on Wednesday. The top two teams in the Disco Turkeys' four-team pool will advance to Thursday's quarterfinals of the 16-team national tournament.

The Disco Turkeys won in their only previous appearance at Roxbury Park at last year's tournament.

Carolina's AAABA Tournament roster includes:

Tanner Bray - C/INF

Kodi DeBoer - P/INF

Chase Locklar - P/C/INF

Pimmin Brechbuhl - OF

Aidan McAllister - IF/OF

Jordan Fisher - P

Garrett Leftwich - P

Ben Taneman - P

Kobie Cushing - P

Dino Tharp - IF/OF

Dawson Neal - P

Max Gustafson - IF

Zach Bryant - P

Nico Noto - IF

Grant Harris - IF

Andrew Poon - P